New To SB Pro 4

t3redundee

G'day All,

As the title suggests I'm new to SB Pro 4. Purchased my Code meter some time ago for SB Pro 3 but never really got into the sim due to commitments elsewhere. I've searched the forums for a few questions I need answers to but come up with no answers.

- I'm 67 years of age and find the Briefing screen difficult to read in it's current form. I've been watching some of Matsimus's Videos and notice that his Briefing is blue on white background and the font is much larger. Could someone advise me how to change this.

- I don't come from a military background. Is there a list (diagrams etc ) for Unit symbology that is relavent to Sb Pro 4.

- Also I don't seem to be able to Add User to the game. Lt Default keeps appearing.

I'm really enjoying this new challenge it's a great sim and being retired I have plenty of time to devote to it. 

Many thanks in advance.

Regards

Allan

Allan,

Happy to talk you through this stuff on Teamspeak if you like, but in brief:

1. I'm not sure if you can change the colour of the briefing text. Perhaps Matsimus records his stuff using a filter or similar to make the text look different?

2. There are books on this but often they run to a few hundred pages.

If you look on your machine here: C:\Games\SB Pro PE 4.023\docs (you might have a different path, but its wherever you installed SB) you'll find "STANAG2019 App-6c - MS-2525c.pdf" and that should help.

3. Choose "Records" from the main menu. Then Type your proposed name in the box below "add user" then hit Return / Enter and that user should appear in the list.

Of course happy to talk you through this on a Thursday night, if more convenient. :)

Edited by Gibsonm

Thanks Gibsonm for your quick reply, I shall read that pdf doc. Might try to contact Matsimus to see how he did the briefing changes.

Another question springs to mind. I attempted Thursday night to enter teamviewer but did not have the relavent information. I need an Ip address?