Sign in to follow this  
OhHeyItsMel

Should my Dad buy this game?

Hello, I hope this an appropriate forum for asking this question!

My dad is a a proud Army Vet who loves all things military. I recently built him a pc with integrated graphics meant for low end gaming and browsing. I am no expert in PCs, I learned enough to purchase/assemble for myself and then my dad asked me to build one for him. 

So this morning he sends me a link to SB Pro PE sim and he is super excited about it! I look into it--oh geez it's a REAL simulation game--can his system run it?

He's working with Windows 10,  AMD Ryzen 3200G w/ integrated Radeon Vega 8 graphics and 16gb RAM.

I'm not savvy enough to look at the requirements and then look at my system and be able to say definitively,"yes, Dad, you can play that"

I usually just use a website that checks the compatibility for me however this game does not appear on any of those sites that I've used. Can someone help me and my dear Dad figure out if he can play this awesome sim?

The system requirements are detailed on the website and that system looks like it meets the minimum requirements, so it will run.

The graphics element of that PC is a bit on weak side, so turning down some of the visual effects will probably be required.

One of the best things about SB ProPE, is that you have the option to buy a time limited license for as little as 9.5 USD for one month. 

That's not a lot of coin to find out definitively if it will run to your dad's satisfaction, as these things are somewhat subjective.

The online community has many vets and serving personnel, so if your dad has a headset and mike he will be very welcome to join multiplayer games. It's where SB Pro really shines and the fastest way to learn.

DBoy