Arcade Map downloads

ElBando

Hi, this is my first post. Can anyone tell me where I can download user submitted maps ( single player missions ) that I can use to practice the game? Simple missions, arcade style, like in Steel Beasts " Instant Action " and the likes. Also any other links with mods, etc. Thanks in advance.

Andym, thanks for the help. I looked all over ( I thought ) glad you pointed this out for me. Those Single player downloads are just what I want. I downloaded the zip file "Battle for 1KM" patch and installed it in my SteelBeasts folder as directed. It does show up on my missions window but will not open, says " error ". I did what the install "read me" says ( I think ). I pasted the zip folder in my Steel Beasts program folder, then extracted it. Is there anything you can tell me that I might be doing wrong. I am not an expert on this however I have downloaded many user submitted maps in other PC games and have never had a problem. Thanks

• Administrators

You won't be able to run any of the new scenarios, and the FAQs about where to put them won't apply. If I recall correctly, in SB1 everything is stored under the program files / esimgames / steelbeasts area somewhere?

Have a look under here for SB1 missions: http://www.steelbeasts.com/Downloads/p13_sectionid/4

Even then, your SB1 version is obsolete. If you go to the esim website you can find the older versions there. Upgrade to the latest 1.xxx version.

You won't be able to run any of the new scenarios, and the FAQs about where to put them won't apply. If I recall correctly, in SB1 everything is stored under the program files / esimgames / steelbeasts area somewhere?

Have a look under here for SB1 missions: http://www.steelbeasts.com/Downloads/p13_sectionid/4

Even then, your SB1 version is obsolete. If you go to the esim website you can find the older versions there. Upgrade to the latest 1.xxx version.