T-72B and AT-11B

Companion

Yes, yet another whining thread...

I don't know why but T-72B's spotting ability seems, to exaggerate a bit, awkwardly worse than a buttoned up and charging T-34

Well, it can certainly hit targets with reasonable accuracy but the problem is it cannot see a barn door unless I shoved it right in its face :decu:

Maybe it has something to do with the AI tank commander's behavior with its commander's peri? (it's usually forever slaved to turret front)

Also, sometimes T-72Bs shoot commander's 12.7mm "off-bore" from its barrel...

And about AT-11B - it seems the missile has been credited with 1300mm RHAe for penetration value. Well, I'm no expert but isn't it a bit optimistic for a 125mm warhead? If my memory is correct, previous versions gave same 700mm value for both sniper missiles. What made such a radical jump in performance?

the high RHAe of the AT-11b is a hack because SB doesn't properly simulate ERA, and tandem warheads.

therefore most of the tandem warheads in SB has fairly disproportionately large RHAe values.

we have some ideas on how to fix this problem, but it hasn't been done yet because of lack of time.

• Members
I don't know why but T-72B's spotting ability seems, to exaggerate a bit, awkwardly worse than a buttoned up and charging T-34

Well, it can certainly hit targets with reasonable accuracy but the problem is it cannot see a barn door unless I shoved it right in its face :decu:

That may be related to a bug that we found a few weeks ago which has the general potential to make computer-controlled units very bad at spotting some targets in plain sight under certain circumstances.

As much as I love to bash the military about their sub par bug reporting habits, this one was actually documented in a near-perfect fashion with a test scenario and a fraps video showing the situation and could therefore be addressed swiftly.

I'm saying this because...