Leopard 1A5 Tutorial Help

Tracer1

Hi Guys,

I am new to SB, been playing now for about a week. I came over from playing a mass multiplayer online tank game that has no resemblance of realism and find this sim a refreshing change. On their forum a person said they play Steel Beasts so I checked it out, sent an email in and within a couple of hours Sean had me up and running. I loved it so much I purchased a license last Wed night. I hope some time in the future when I can get some more experience I can join in on some online play.

I started the tutorials with the Leopard 1A5. Everything was great till the TC tutorials. So I switched over and learned the M1A1 and the M2A2. Now I'm back trying to learn the Leopard but am stuck on tutorial 17 Leo 1A5 TC B in particular I am unable to select the override. It gives the button to select for a joystick but none for the keyboard.

Can someone with more Leo time help me out? Or is there a bug in the Leopards in general? If so, how do you play them if you can't override the gunner? If its a tutorial issue, are there any current ones?

Thanks for any help, enjoying the ride so far.

Brian

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Members

I can't rule out an issue with the tutorial. If you don't mind, have a look at the hotkeys described in the briefing text, and compare them with the Controls dialog box settings. There may have been (recent) changes that do not reflect in the (older) tutorial texts.

Hi Ssnake,

I just opened up the briefing text for Gunners Primary Sight Extension and it indicates.

To fire: Joystick #1, or spacebar

To lase: Joystick #2, or Ctrl

Override: Joystick #3

Dynamic Lead: "P" Key

The keys all work except for the Override.